Deloitte Interview Experience (Off-Campus) 2023

Deloitte Interview Experience (Off-Campus) 2023

Introduction

In this article I want to write about my interview experience at Deloitte for the position of USI-CampusFY25-R&FA-Analyst Trainee-OTN. After registering through the official website, I proceeded to select my slot for the Online Assessment.

Online Assessment

The Online Assessment consisted of aptitude and coding sections. It was conducted on HirePro. There were two coding questions of easy and medium difficulty, focusing mainly on logic building. I was able to successfully clear all the test cases for first question while partially implementing the second question.

Verdict : Shortlisted

Interview

Initially, missed a couple of opportunities during my interview process. The first time, my interviewer couldn't hear me, and the second time, the interviewer didn't join.

During my most recent interview attempt, everything fell into place as scheduled. The interview started with an introductory question of "Tell me something about about yourself". Then I was asked to explain my projects and the technologies used behind them. I went on to explain my academic projects during that semester as I had freshly finished with my semester-end submissions.

Then, I was asked about the language I am most comfortable with. And I went with C++. There on we discussed C++ and its features. Why was there a need to come up with C++ when C already existed? The difference between the two and their use cases. There were questions about how to import external code, headers and their usage, types of functions and return types, and basic questions related to OOP. As I mentioned my interest in full stack development while introducing myself, I was asked if I ever used C++ for frontend or backend development.

This was followed by a scenario-based question. I was given a situation where in my senior colleagues were on leave, leaving our team in charge of a crucial project submission scheduled for the very next day. One of my team members suggested transitioning our C++ codebase to Python, to potentially enhance performance and meet the project deadline. I was asked a range of questions that probed multiple facets of the scenario. Reflecting on these questions, I gained valuable insights into the importance of strategic thinking and adaptability in navigating complex challenges.

Then I was asked regarding smart vehicles. It included questions like : which operating system would I use to design dashboards in smart vehicles, the features present in it, integration with other systems like smartphones, sensors and cameras, and the security risks associated with it. I was asked to list 5 major challenges in introducing smart vehicles in a country like India.

Verdict : Shortlisted

Wrapping up

And that wraps up my Deloitte interview experience. Overall, it was a positive one filled with lots of learnings.


Let's connect: